Events Calendar | Wicked Local - Lexington


Camellia Blooming Season

Sat, Feb 18, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm

Additional Times

  • Wed, Feb 15, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Thu, Feb 16, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Fri, Feb 17, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sun, Feb 19, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • More Times
  • Mon, Feb 20, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Tue, Feb 21, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Wed, Feb 22, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Thu, Feb 23, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Fri, Feb 24, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sat, Feb 25, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sun, Feb 26, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Mon, Feb 27, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Tue, Feb 28, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 1, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Thu, Mar 2, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Fri, Mar 3, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sat, Mar 4, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sun, Mar 5, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Mon, Mar 6, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Tue, Mar 7, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 8, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Thu, Mar 9, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Fri, Mar 10, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sat, Mar 11, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Sun, Mar 12, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Mon, Mar 13, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Tue, Mar 14, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • Wed, Mar 15, 2017 9:30 am - 4:00 pm
Visitors treat themselves to a mini-vacation and soak up the atmosphere and colors of the tropics, along with some history. Enjoy the 100-year old camellias in full bloom at one of the oldest surviving greenhouses in the United States. In conjunction with camellia blooming season at the greenhouses, Historic New England offers additional guided tours of the Lyman Estate mansion. Discover the Lyman family story as you explore the mansion with its elegant ballroom and graceful oval parlor, both pristine examples of Federal design. Tours are from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Feb. 18 and 26, and March 1 and 11. Last tour at noon. Tours of the mansion are $5. For information: 617-994-5912.


185 Lyman Street
Waltham, MA 02452

Camellia Blooming Season image
Camellia Blooming Season image
Click